Tears are the soul's friend

This week has been beyond challenging, for many reasons. My youngest started daycare, I’ve had some stressful news from work as I prepare to go back, I had to have a nasty medical procedure which required a difficult preparation and that after came with some unfortunate news, and I’ve been busily researching schools for my preschooler. I’m emotionally and physically spent.

I’m not the type of person who is tough during difficult times. My birthday is in June, I’m a cancer, we are emotional and moody. I believe in the healing power of just getting it out. So this afternoon, I just cried. I was feeling completely overwhelmed and had reached my emotional limit. The tears though, they provided relief and perspective. They always do that for me. Crying is therapeutic. I go there, often. It gives me a sense of release and helps to wash away negativity. I feel better now, I can face a new day with a brighter perspective.

60 thoughts on “Tears are the soul's friend

  1. Sarah says:

    Crying can be so cleansing! Your post reminded me off this song from when I was a kid.http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tHrwcQrY-JMI hope you are having a great weekend. Sarah

  2. Sarah says:

    Crying can be so cleansing! Your post reminded me off this song from when I was a kid.http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tHrwcQrY-JMI hope you are having a great weekend. Sarah

  3. Christine says:

    Sarah…I'm not sure whether to laugh or cry at that video. Either way I think I should share that with C! So that he knows that it's okay that mommy cries sometimes, LOL

  4. Christine says:

    Sarah…I'm not sure whether to laugh or cry at that video. Either way I think I should share that with C! So that he knows that it's okay that mommy cries sometimes, LOL

  5. Christine says:

    Sarah…I'm not sure whether to laugh or cry at that video. Either way I think I should share that with C! So that he knows that it's okay that mommy cries sometimes, LOL

  6. Christine says:

    Sarah…I'm not sure whether to laugh or cry at that video. Either way I think I should share that with C! So that he knows that it's okay that mommy cries sometimes, LOL

  7. Allison says:

    What is it about tears that make them so therapeutic? I always hold off until my breaking point, but once I do give in, I feel like a new woman after. Sometimes you just need to cry it out, when there are no words (or too many words) to express how you are feeling.

  8. Allison says:

    What is it about tears that make them so therapeutic? I always hold off until my breaking point, but once I do give in, I feel like a new woman after. Sometimes you just need to cry it out, when there are no words (or too many words) to express how you are feeling.

  9. Allison says:

    What is it about tears that make them so therapeutic? I always hold off until my breaking point, but once I do give in, I feel like a new woman after. Sometimes you just need to cry it out, when there are no words (or too many words) to express how you are feeling.

  10. Allison says:

    What is it about tears that make them so therapeutic? I always hold off until my breaking point, but once I do give in, I feel like a new woman after. Sometimes you just need to cry it out, when there are no words (or too many words) to express how you are feeling.

Leave a Reply

