The "spirit" of the season

You asked for it, so here it is. My recipe for Irish Cream. It’s a crowd favourite that I am reluctant to share only because it’s my secret weapon. My go-to holiday hostess gift. So be warned, if you invite me over the holidays this is what I’ll bring. It’s always a hit and can be enjoyed on it’s own, in coffee, on ice cream. Your imagination is the only thing that stops you.

3 eggs
1 can condensed milk
1 cup whipping cream
1/2 tsp almond extract
3 tbsp. chocolate syrup
1 cup of rye (this can be adjusted depending on your preference)

Combine in a blender and mix for a minute or two. It will get all frothy. For best results let it stand in a refrigerator overnight, but sometimes you just can’t wait!

Enjoy!

P.S. Keep in the refrigerator until the best before date on the whipping cream.

If you have any secret holiday drink recipes you’d like to share, I’d love to have them.

12 thoughts on “The "spirit" of the season

  1. Brenda @ottawamom says:

    Yummmmmm!! Thanks so much for sharing this :). Can't wait to make it.

  2. Brenda @ottawamom says:

    Yummmmmm!! Thanks so much for sharing this :). Can't wait to make it.

  3. Brenda @ottawamom says:

    Yummmmmm!! Thanks so much for sharing this :). Can't wait to make it.

  4. Brenda @ottawamom says:

    Yummmmmm!! Thanks so much for sharing this :). Can't wait to make it.

  5. amotherworld says:

    Mmmmm sounds delish! Will definitely give it a try.

  6. amotherworld says:

    Mmmmm sounds delish! Will definitely give it a try.

  7. amotherworld says:

    Mmmmm sounds delish! Will definitely give it a try.

  8. amotherworld says:

    Mmmmm sounds delish! Will definitely give it a try.

  9. Tiffany @ Lattes And Life says:

    How interesting!!! I don't think I've ever seen this recipe before!!

  10. Tiffany @ Lattes And Life says:

    How interesting!!! I don't think I've ever seen this recipe before!!

  11. Tiffany @ Lattes And Life says:

    How interesting!!! I don't think I've ever seen this recipe before!!

  12. Tiffany @ Lattes And Life says:

    How interesting!!! I don't think I've ever seen this recipe before!!

Leave a Reply

