A girl can dream

Today I want to:

  • Read a book.
  • Enjoy a cup of coffee, sit, and think.
  • Write in my blog, maybe even more than one entry.
  • Work on making my Christmas cards.
  • Start writing my various Christmas lists.
  • Scrapbook a page or two.
  • Bake muffins or cookies.
  • Cook a wholesome meal that my family will eat and enjoy.
  • Go for a long walk and savour the fresh fall air.
  • Spend time just playing with my baby, not thinking about what else I have to do.
  • Read a story, or maybe two or three to my 3-year-old.

Today I will:

  • Do groceries.
  • Wash, fold and put away laundry.
  • Clean the bathrooms.
  • Eat whatever I can find in my fridge for lunch.
  • Tidy the mountain of toys in my basement.
  • Vacuum for the umpteenth time this week (dog, please stop shedding already!).
  • Do my two week meal plan.
  • Come up with a plan for how to get my children the H1N1 shots without subjecting them to an 8 hour wait time.
  • Nurse the baby (at least 7 times!) and attempt to feed him solids that he likely won’t eat.
  • Scrape together dinner while juggling the baby and then fight with my son to eat it.
  • Rush like a madwoman to clean the kitchen after dinner while my husband bathes and gets the kids ready for bed.
  • Collapse on the couch with no energy left at the end of the day, look around and think, where has the day gone and why does it feel like I got nothing done?
4 thoughts on “A girl can dream

  1. Sarah says:

    Wow – you get way more done in a day than I do (probably because I do end up doing what I want unless someone has no clean clothes and there is a ring in my toilet! :P).

  2. Sarah says:

    Wow – you get way more done in a day than I do (probably because I do end up doing what I want unless someone has no clean clothes and there is a ring in my toilet! :P).

  3. Sarah says:

    Wow – you get way more done in a day than I do (probably because I do end up doing what I want unless someone has no clean clothes and there is a ring in my toilet! :P).

  4. Sarah says:

    Wow – you get way more done in a day than I do (probably because I do end up doing what I want unless someone has no clean clothes and there is a ring in my toilet! :P).

Leave a Reply

